Posted in Military/Politics

King of Battle (yes, it’s me)

Artillery is the king of battle and as of 1400 EST today I am officially a Field Artillery Cannon Crewmember. I never in a million years would have chosen this as my Army job but here I am and I’m slowly starting to adjust to it.

Now even though this opinion will likely change after a few drills and field exercises with my unit, it is only for a little bit over one year that I have left in the Pennsylvania Army National Guard and then after that I’m not entirely sure. Later today I plan on reaching out to recruiters from reserves and Guard components from of 4 out of 5 branches (sorry Marines).

The school that switched me to an Artilleryman was very easy compared to any Army school I have been to before, but the live fire training at the end confirmed my hatred for the field, and as a result, a lot of what the Army does.

It’ll be an interesting 417 days, that’s for sure.

Author:

Not really a fan of writing, but wanting to share my life with whomever cares.

One thought on “King of Battle (yes, it’s me)

Leave a Reply

