Posted in Media/Pop Culture

Generation One (2017)

I just finished reading the first book of the new Lorien Legacies Reborn series. For those of you who don’t know this is a continuation of the Lorien Legacies series- also known as the I Am Number Four books. If you haven’t read any of them I highly recommend that you do and if you saw the movie I apologize greatly because the film was absolutely terrible. The I Am Number Four series was one that I accidentally stumbled upon (by a classmate recommendation) in 10th grade and I instantly fell  in love with the series and no matter how I have changed as a person I still love the series.

BELOW HERE CONTAINS SPOILERS

So as the book started out I was kinda iffy on all the new characters because I obviously wanted to know more about the characters I had already loved and they left the ending open enough for a story; however, they didn’t disappoint with the new characters and I already enjoy reading ever little thing about them.

The story-line here is good. Earth Guard Academy. Plenty of people from around the world. United Nations interventions. The works.

The real plot-line (I’m assuming of the whole series) starts within the last few chapters.

I’m not going to give a synopsis because I want you to read these books yourself but I believe that the mole in the Academy is Dr. Linda however I have heard some theories that it is Simon. I can’t believe they are going to use Taylor as a mole in the Foundation. The obvious couple pairings are Kopano and Taylor as well as Ran and Nigel. I’m worried also that with the pairing of Kopano and Taylor that Caleb will turn into something similar to Five.

Author:

Not really a fan of writing, but wanting to share my life with whomever cares.

One thought on “Generation One (2017)

Leave a Reply

